Jag är tydligen inte gjord av stål

Ibland har jag känslor i vilka jag lägger ner mitt liv att ignorera.
Inte för att jag egentligen bryr mig.
Samlar man på sig tillräckligt mycket kan man inte blunda längre.
Men egentligen bryr jag mig inte.


Me and you
better laugh in 20 years from now
with some perspective and dedication
I will find somebody new

It better be someone special
Better be coming very soon
Better be for real this time
Oh I know, it always was with you

You or no one
I hope I'm wrong before I die of boredom
I want more than
days and nights when I amuse
myself alone

He better be someone special
He better be devoted just like you
Better be for real this time
Oh I know, it always was with you

Friends forever, oh no
another girl will change your mind
in less than half the summer
So before you fall in love, I wonder
when you asked for
something that I couldn't give you
more of me than you
I talk as if it's now but nothing is new

She better be someone special
She better be more in love than me
If I was your brightest hour
she is now, as far as I can see

Anna Ternheim - Better Be

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0